Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2021
Property
Nothing short of exceptional! We booked the cabin super last minute, and were beyond accommodating. Touches are so thoughtful - leaving chocolates out for guests, a fireplace on the TV. We could tell the owner took so much pride in this home, and tending to guests. The cabin and property is just outstanding. Such a peaceful retreat - we enjoyed our winter wonderland escape. A quiet retreat, but close to Saugatuck/Douglas. Minutes away (literally 5) from Fenn Valley and Virtue Cider - huge bonus! We can't wait to return!
View Property: Cabin Haven
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harbor View at The Colonial
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2021
Property
Great cottage - love the setting. These older cottages are the best. Loved all the special spaces - fire pit, sun area chairs, screened in porch and our kids played in the loft. We will come back! (so clean and tidy. Loved the interior decor.)
View Property: Little Stuga
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2021
Property
We loved this great old cottage. Reminded us of our past. Great location and love the outside and inside. So well maintained and very clean. Thanks for all the extras. We will definitely return soon.
View Property: Little Stuga
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2021
Property
Just a quick walk to the lakefront, this full amenity new build property suited us perfectly for our quick holiday getaway. 6 adults and 5 kids (6-12 years) never felt cramped. 3 bedrooms with en-suite full baths for adults and a bunk room for the kids with a hall bath provided perfect sleeping arrangements. Plenty of linens and cleaning supplies and a well-equipped kitchen made for an easy stay. Ping pong table, big dining table to seat 12 for meals and games, plus the firepit set up in the backyard made our stay all the more enjoyable.
View Property: Beach Breeze
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2021
Property
Wonderful stay! We had an amazing time with 3 couples, a 1 yo, and 2 dogs. Excellent communication throughout and accommodating. The dogs loved running around the land and the fire pit outside was a nice touch. The cabin itself was gorgeous and we spent a lot of time cooking in the kitchen, which is well stocked with everything you would need to cook full on meals. We had spaghetti, salads, steaks, baked chicken and the property had everything we needed to cook and serve big meals. Don't hesitate to book here, it's absolutely beautiful and you won't regret it!!
View Property: Cabin Haven
Schoolcraft, US
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Doodle Ranch
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2020
Property
Favorite Airbnb Ive ever been to! Owner is a phenomenal host, and this cabin is amazing. Went above and beyond to make our stay great, even leaving beers and Clorox wipes for us (which are my two favorite things in 2020). Highly recommend booking this cabin! Definitely will be back.
View Property: Cabin Haven
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2020
Property
Great cabin! Very clean and stylish.
View Property: Cabin Haven
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2020
Property
Was the perfect getaway for my friends and I. Will 100% be back again.
View Property: Cabin Haven
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2020
Property Manager
The folks managing the process were absolutely great. Prompt, clear and straightforward. More than helpful. Well done all around! Deeply grateful!
Property
We had a fabulous time. A beautiful and easy home, clean and simple. Spectacular location, especially in the fall with the forest in full splendor. Everything was absolutely perfect. As a consequence we had a very comfortable and relaxing time. One extra note: the folks managing the process were absolutely great. Prompt, clear and straightforward. More than helpful. Well done all around! Deeply grateful!
View Property: My Blue Haven
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2020
Property
We had such a great stay; the house is extremely clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. You can't beat the location - it's super close to the beach and great restaurants. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Piccolo Cottage
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2020
Property
This home is lovely. It was a nice, quiet getaway. There was plenty of space for four and the home was well maintained and clean. Thanks, we would love to come back!
View Property: Cabin Haven
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
Our family loved staying in this South Haven home! It was clean and cozy and within walking distance to everything we needed! And the host even provided everything we needed for the beach so we didn't have to buy anything! That was a nice bonus!
View Property: Lake Life
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2020
Property Manager
Property
It's a it's a nice clean little place close to downtown and very close to the beautiful Lake Michigan!
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2020
Property
We are picky travelers. Its rare that we find a place that we dont find issues with. This cabin was fantastic. 5/5. Owner was a great host, very attentive but not over bearing. There are NO neighbors. Youve got all this space to yourself. It was beautiful. The cabin was spotless, and had nice touches. I was thrilled to have coffee, a high chair for the baby, and wipes for his hands. This was the perfect getaway, and close to many fall attractions.
View Property: Cabin Haven
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property Manager
Property
What a location! Able to walk everywhere. Our friends stayed earlier in summer and when we came by to visit them we knew we had to have a week. Will be back!
View Property: Harbor View at The Colonial
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2020
Property
Very clean and stylish condo with a stunning view of the harbor! Heated floors in the bathroom were a nice touch!
View Property: Harbor View at The Colonial
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property
We had an absolutely amazing stay! Though our plans didnt go as planned, staying at the Cabin really made it all well worth it! Gorgeous property and the cabin is so beautifully designed and decorated. 1000% would stay here again! You really cant ask for a better owner, thank you for being an amazing host!
View Property: Cabin Haven
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2020
Property
Everything was perfect at the house! Beautiful scenery and beautiful house. Super responsive and very accommodating. Highly recommend!!
View Property: Cabin Haven
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property
Very clean and spacious house. Loved the kitchen! Short walking distance to the main shops, the beach, and the lighthouse. Definitely recommend!
View Property: Rachael`s Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property Manager
Thanks very much, our stay was great!
Property
The house was really great! You really had everything that a family could want, and more. All the little things were very thoughtful, like the games, bikes, books, puzzles, movies, etc. We continued to find useful stuff throughout the house. The house is spacious, clean, and had plenty of room and comfort. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Cedar Haven
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property
Beautiful property with a perfect location for walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. Perfect for our girls weekend.
View Property: Rachael`s Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property
This south haven home was the perfect vacation spot for a group of friends. Plenty of space, yet ample opportunity to socialize both inside and outside. Everything was set up nicely, with clean bedrooms and living spaces. The backyard and fire pit were awesome for our fall stay. And youre only about a half mile away from downtown South haven, which is super cute. Definitely would return to this house in the future!
View Property: Cedar Haven
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2020
Property
Location is perfect! It was the perfect size for the two of us, and the design made us feel very at home. Loved the heated flooring in the bathroom! Will definitely stay here again, the view is gorgeous and you can walk everywhere from here. Thank you!
View Property: Harbor View at The Colonial