Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021
Property Manager
Allie was super friendly in handling an issue that came up. She was responsive and followed up promptly with emails. The communication was efficient and professional.
Property
Overall, was an amazing stay and would definitely come back. The property was beautiful.
View Property: Blue Harbor Oasis
Schaumburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2021
Property Manager
We were unclear where to park. The reservation said to pull into space #9. There was no such marking. When I called, a super nice lady (sorry, forgot her name) walked us through the route we should take to get to the correct parking lot. She actually stayed on the line while we were driving. Very thoughtful!
Property
Excellent location, quiet, safe area
View Property: Bridge to Beach Condo
Alanson, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke to was very helpful.
Property
We loved the location and being able to walk everywhere.
View Property: Sunchaser
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
Great place to have a relaxing time with 10-12 people!!! Most amazing part was that beach was at the walking distance!!!
View Property: Plum Creek
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
Overall, the location was great and we enjoyed the updated kitchen!
View Property: Sunset Bluff
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
We had a fantastic time at the Lilly Pond House! It was the perfect size for our group, with all the expected accommodations, and very comfortable for us all. There was an incident our first night of the rec room tv falling off the wall, but the Jaqua team was super prompt and made the wholes experience stress free. (The tv was back on the wall within a hour and a half of calling them) It was a delightful trip that Im sure well all remember for years to come. Thanks so much for your hospitality!
View Property: Lily Pond Haven
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
Our family really enjoyed our time here. The house is comfortable, and is perfectly nestled into the surrounding woods. Well definitely consider it for future get aways.
View Property: In the Trees
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
Fantastic oasis. Well stocked, easy to get to everything. Backyard is superb!!!
View Property: Douglas Woods Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
This was our first booking with abnb. It was easy to book the house with abnb/Jaqua. Communication was prompt and helpful when needed. Check in and out was flawless. Regarding Lily Pond Haven: It is a bit of a drive to South Haven beaches but we knew that going in. The lower level bedrooms and game room were colder than the upper level. The bathrooms and showers were fine but you won't find a bathtub to bathe a little one. Beds were comfortable. Nice room-darkening curtains in the lower bedrooms. Kitchen was well stocked. Plenty of choices for brewing coffee but no Keurig-type unit. Five -gallon spring water unit in the kitchen was a nice touch. Perhaps over time the owner could label switches and provide how-to info for the TV and thermostat.
View Property: Lily Pond Haven
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
Great place to stay. Very convenient. Walking distance to downtown. Very fast communication.
View Property: Arrowhead #6
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
We had a nice stay and it was close to the towns and Oval beach was near by which is an awesome beach. We spent most of our time at the beach or in Saugatauk . Great get-a-way. Could use an upgrade in furniture.
View Property: Sunset Bluff
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
Such a great stay!!! Close to the beach but you have to go down some pretty scary stairs to get there. The house is so lovely and we had a truly wonderful time playing scrabble on the porch and walking through the neighborhoods. They were super responsive when we needed anything and went above and beyond to find accessible beaches for our disabled kiddo.
View Property: In the Trees
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
Great place
View Property: Westshore Waters
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
We had a great stay. The place was extremely clean and we had everything we needed. Location was good. Wed stay here again.
View Property: Dan-Jo South
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
The retro appliances and the welcome bag were very nice touches! Off-street parking and just inside Saugatuck. Wonderful town, loads of great shops and beautiful hiking trails.
View Property: Arrowhead #6
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
Our stay at Plum Creek was great! The house was clean, spacious, and easy to access. Just like the photos. Just a few minor thingsthe bunk bed frames were squeaky, and the handle to the outside patio was broken. But the owners were responsive and helped us out when needed. Other than those small things, everything was in working order and we had a very comfortable stay. I highly recommend this place.
View Property: Plum Creek
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property Manager
Thank you for a wonderful stay in such a beautiful and super clean place - loved it!
Property
Super clean, beautiful home with a perfect location.
View Property: Sunset Lake
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
This is a decent place in a great location. Cute little cottage with small bedrooms (a full bed in each), has all the necessities including linens, towels, plenty of kitchen utensils/pots/pans. Could be a little cleaner and it's a little older, but we had a great stay. The quiet location is amazing near the river and Mt. Baldhead with easy access to Oval Beach. The trail up Mt. Baldy to the beach is a workout so only for the adventurous - we drove a few minutes there most days and got a season parking pass.
View Property: Baldy Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
This unit is on the second floor and its nice and spacious for two. It is close to downtown Douglas and a short trip to saugatuck. Parking is great and its very quiet
View Property: Dan-Jo South
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
The house was lovely and had everything we needed! The cleanliness exceeded our expectations, which is so important right now. The pool was one of our favorites, deep and long enough for more experienced swimmers with enough space for those more comfortable in the shallow area. We are looking forward to staying at this location again!
View Property: Westshore Waters
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
Spacious, beautiful, comfortable house thats great for a big family or group of friends. We loved the wall of windows looking out to the trees , the big dining table, and the fact that we hang our together in the big living room or separately in the smaller sitting areas.
View Property: Swan Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
This house has a great set up for large groups featuring 2 amazing kitchens and multiple bedrooms upstairs and downstairs. Plenty of parking and yard space for games. We had an absolute blast and highly recommend this place!
View Property: Plum Creek
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
Great location - near library and grocery. Very clean space. Great communication with host.
View Property: Dan-Jo South
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
Property is conveniently located in a neighborhood down the street from downtown Douglas ( <5 minute drive) and downtown Saugatuck (5-10 minute drive). Lakeshore drive is within walking distance, as is a cute root beer place. The house is well stocked and instructions were very clear. The property is a little dated, but they have updated with modern furniture. My only negative feedback - there is an air-freshener smell that overpowers the house when you walk in.
View Property: Whittier Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2021
Property
My friends and I booked the Swan Lodge for a fun weekend together in Saugatuck. It was the perfect place for our stay. The house is beautiful and has all the amenities you could want. It was also nice to be tucked away on a somewhat secluded street but still have a quick walk to all the restaurants and shops in town. Communication with Anne/Jaqua was always very quick!
View Property: Swan Lodge